Congratulations to our BCSSA members who won awards at the Speed Skating Canada Awards Ceremony held this past weekend:

  • Jeremy Wotherspoon Male Athlete of the Year Co-Winner: Denny Morrison
  • Honour Roll: Denny Morrison (Overall 1500m World Cup Champion)
  • Gagne Family Award: Stickel Family (Dee-Ann, Richard, Dayna, Kathryn and Eryn)
  • Officials Award of Excellence: Ariadne Holness de Hiller
  • Peter Williamson Memorial Trust Fund Bursaries: Alec Janssens 

The 2015-2016 Athlete Development Committee has released the first of three ADC Bulletins for the season. Bulletin #1.0 explains the skater support programs in place for the season, including the Provincial Performance Program. Please see the Technical Documents webpage to download the Bulletin. The Technical Documents webpage is also available under the “About” Menu on the BCSSA website.