At the SSC AGM in Ottawa, Jim Allison, former BCSSA board member and president, has been voted by the delegates of SSC as our new president. Jim succeeds Marie Claire who has served over the past 6 years. Please welcome us in congratulating Jim as he begins this new journey and challenge.

At the Awards Gala, BCSSA skater Denny Morrison was presented the Jeremy Wotherspoon Male Long Track Skater of the Year Award. Congratulations Denny!

Also at the Awards Gala, Tori Spence was named as a Peter Williamson Bursary recipient. Well done, Tori!